HeatSels®

HeatSels®

Specifically developed for water-based applications, HeatSel® is a high performance macro encapsulation based on customized and blow molded synthetic material. The macro encapsulation design allows for a combination of a large surface and the smallest possible PCM layer thickness enabling the entire PCM module to run through the phase change process. This leads to high efficient heat transfer (quick charge and discharge) even at very low temperature variations. The signature shape ensures that each module (also within stacks of macro encapsulated modules) fully passes the water while optimally using the available space. The PCM capacity as well as its discharging and charging performance should be precisely adjustable to a defined temperature level across a large range to turn it into an highly effective element of complex systems such as technical facility structures  when used as part of latent storage solutions. Therefore HeatSels ® are used within a heat carrier medium (e.g. water) which results in an excellent heat transfer from the heat carrier to the PCM module. Guaranteeing for maximum dynamic, the hybrid heat storage concept makes HeatSel ® an ideal component for various applications within the fields of cooling, air Conditioning and heating technology.

The European Commission has acknowledged HeatSel’s innovation and market potential with entitling the product to become part of the SME-support programme, in which HeatSel® reached the top position in the “energy” category. Among 135 applications from European companies, ESDA named HeatSel® the most innovative idea in Europe.

Realized application

Cold storage system for Futurium

In 2017, AXIOTHERM equipped the Futurium with five state-of-the-art cold storage units totaling to a volume of 50,000 litres. Filled with 55,000 AXIOTHERM HeatSels their combined storage capacity amounts to 1 MWh: Possibility to reduce peak performance during events and to “charge” the units during financially advantageous tariff hours > with smaller refrigeration maching! 


180 mm HeatSel®:

  • Diameter: 180 mm
  • For storage sizes of 300 – 2.000 litres

270 mm HeatSel®:

  • Diameter: 270 mm
  • For storage sizes o 2.000 – 140.000 litres.


Contact

1. Headquarters + Production

Axiotherm GmbH

Bahnhofstraße 31
D-07607 Eisenberg/Thüringen

Phone: +49 (0) 36691 53 118
Fax: +49 (0) 36691 53 120

2. Development + technical tests

Axiotherm GmbH

Fürstenwalder Chaussee 27k
D-15526 Bad Saarow

Phone: +49 (0) 33631 43 31 41
Fax: +49 (0) 33631 36 97 47

3. Sales Partner

klara energy systems GmbH

Riedweg 5
D-88326 Aulendorf

Phone: +49 (0) 7525 92 43 70
E-Mail: info@klara.cc

www.klara.cc

Send request
Funding from the EU Hint

This project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No 778788

HeatSels®

HeatSels®

Die HeatSel ist eine hochleistungsfähige Makroverkapselung speziell für Wasseranwendungen, die aus  hierfür entwickelten Kunststoffen blasgeformt ist. Die Makroverkapselungen sind so konstruiert, dass neben einer großen Oberfläche gleichzeitig die PCM-Schichtdicken so gering gehalten werden, dass das gesamte PCM am Phasenwechselprozess teilnimmt und so eine effiziente Wärmeübertragung (schnelle Ladung und Entladung) auch bei sehr niedrigen Temperaturdifferenzen realisiert werden kann. Gleichzeitig ermöglicht die spezielle Formgebung vollflächig durchströmte Packungen (der übereinandergestapelten Makroverkapselungselemente) bei größtmöglicher Raumnutzung. Denn Latentspeichersysteme erreichen nur dann eine sinnvolle Integration in komplexe Systeme wie eine technische Gebäudeausrüstung, wenn neben ihrer Kapazität die Entnahme- und Beladeleistung in einem weiten Bereich regelbar ist und in einem möglichst definierten Temperaturbereich erfolgen kann. Daher werden die Heatsels® vom Wärmeträgermedium (z.B. Wasser) umströmt, damit ein optimaler Wärmeübergang von Wärmeträger zum PCM ermöglicht wird.
Die Ausgestaltung als Hybrider Wärmespeicher ermöglicht eine größtmögliche Dynamik und eignet sich daher für eine Vielzahl von Anwendungen in der Kälte- / Klima- und Heizungstechnik.
Die Europäische Kommission erkannte das Innovations- und Marktpotenzial der HeatSel® und unterstützt deren Umsetzung mithilfe des SME-Instruments. Von insgesamt 135 eingereichten Anträgen in der Kategorie „Energie“ wurde der Projektantrag von ESDA mit der Höchstpunktzahl bewertet und landet damit auf Platz Eins der innovativsten Ideen Europas.

Umsetzungsbeispiel

Kältespeicher – Installation im Futurium

Axiotherm realisierte 2017 die Installation von fünf modernen Kältespeichern im Futurium mit einem Gesamtvolumen von 50.000 Litern. Befüllt mit über 55.000 Axiotherm  - Heatsels beträgt die Speicherkapazität über 1 MWh: Zur Spitzenlastreduktion während Veranstaltungen und effizienten „Aufladen“ zu günstigen (Tarif-)Zeiten > mit kleinerer Kältemaschine!


Kleine HeatSel®:

  • Durchmesser: 180 mm
  • Für Speicher von 300 - 2.000 Liter

Große HeatSel®:

  • Durchmesser: 270 mm
  • Für Speicher von 2.000 - 140.000 Liter


Kontakt

1. Hauptverwaltung + Produktion

Axiotherm GmbH
Bahnhofstraße 31
D-07607 Eisenberg/Thüringen

Telefon: +49 (0) 36691 53 118
Telefax: +49 (0) 36691 53 120

2. Entwicklung + tech. Prüfungen

Axiotherm GmbH
Fürstenwalder Chaussee 27k
D-15526 Bad Saarow

Telefon: +49 (0) 33631 43 31 41

3. Sales Partner

klara energy systems GmbH

Riedweg 5
D-88326 Aulendorf

Telefon: +49  (0) 7525 92 43 70
E-Mail: info@klara.cc

www.klara.cc

Anfrage senden
Funding from the EU Hint

This project has received funding from the European Union’s Horizon 2020 research and innovation programme under grant agreement No 778788