About the company

About AXIOTHERM

With its leading competence in thermal energy storage solutions, AXIOTHERM enables industry and service companies to benefit from increased efficiency and effectiveness offered by PCM (Phase Change Materials). Offering extensive experience in development and application planning, AXIOTHERM is a manufacturer and expert partner for leading companies, and your specialist for cost-efficient systems based on approved macro encapsulations.


Spectrum of applications

“Axiotherm” addresses the use of phase change materials in all fields of engineering. The storage of “cold” or “heat” in corresponding media is just one of these fields. Technical heat management is another overarching field in which the function of PCMs contributes to the stability and extended life of systems under thermal stress. It is used for saving energy, increasing comfort, elevating thermal masses, peak cutting (interception of temperature spikes) and more. In each such application, the PCM is a key factor in sustainably improving the system. Our team can apply its many years of combined experience to the benefit of your project, and we are always open to new application ideas. Get in touch with us!


References

We have already begun a number of executive projects with our “young” enterprise. These will be listed here soon, and we will be adhering to our agreements with our project partners to only publish these projects once they are complete, in part to protect innovations. We thank you for your understanding in this matter.


PCM shortcut

Why PCMs? PCMs (= phase change material) are used to store and dispense thermal energy. Their phase changes play a key role here. Depending on the PCM material (paraffins, salt hydrates, etc.), the intermolecular forces are energetically “broken apart” when a certain temperature is reached (the phase change temperature, which is dependent on the PCM). This is the melting process, which occurs at a constant temperature. A recooling of the PCM, allowing the stored energy to be extracted at a constant temperature resolidifies the PCM. The difference that this energy makes is shown by examining ice – to liquefy 1 kg of water from a solid mass at 0° to liquid at 0°, the same amount of energy is required that would be needed to heat 1 kg of water from 0 °C (liquid) to 80 °C. This is the 'latent effect'.

Contact

1. Headquarters + Production

Axiotherm GmbH

Bahnhofstraße 31
D-07607 Eisenberg/Thüringen

Phone: +49 (0) 36691 53 118
Fax: +49 (0) 36691 53 120

2. Development + technical tests

Axiotherm GmbH

Fürstenwalder Chaussee 27k
D-15526 Bad Saarow

Phone: +49 (0) 33631 43 31 41
Fax: +49 (0) 33631 36 97 47

3. Sales Partner

klara energy systems GmbH

Riedweg 5
D-88326 Aulendorf

Phone: +49 (0) 7525 92 43 70
E-Mail: info@klara.cc

www.klara.cc

Send request

Unternehmen

AXIOTHERM - Das Unternehmen

Die Effizienz- und Wirkungsvorteile von PCM (Phase Chance Materials) für Industrie und Dienstleistung zuverlässig nutzbar machen. Mit dieser Kompetenz gehört AXIOTHERM zu den Wegebereitern moderner thermischer Energiespeicherung. Mit hoher Entwicklungsexpertise und Erfahrung in der Anwendungsplanung schafft AXIOTHERM als Hersteller und Kompetenzpartner führender Unternehmen  wirtschaftliche Systemlösungen, die von eingehend erprobten Makroverkapslungen profitieren.


Anwendungsbreite

Die „Axiotherm“ befasst sich mit dem Einsatz von Phasenwechselmaterialien in allen technischen Bereichen. Die Speicherung von „Kälte“ bzw. „Wärme“ in Speichern ist dabei nur ein Anwendungsgebiet. Technisches Thermomanagement ist ein weiterer Oberbegriff, bei dem PCM durch ihre Funktion zur Stabilität und Lebensverlängerung von thermisch belasteten Systemen dient. Es wird zur Energieeinsparung, Behaglichkeitssteigerung, Erhöhung thermischer Massen, Peak-Cutting (Abschneiden von Temperaturspitzen) usw. eingesetzt. Das PCM stellt im jeden dieser Anforderungsprofile einen wesentlichen Baustein zur nachhaltigen Systemverbesserung dar. Aufgrund der langjährigen Teamerfahrung sind vielfältige Erfahrungswerte vorhanden, für Anwendungsideen sind wir immer aufgeschlossen. Sprechen Sie uns an!


Referenzen

Mit unserer „jungen“ Firma haben wir bereits ausführende Projekte begonnen. Diese werden hier demnächst aufgelistet, wir halten uns an die Abmachungen mit unseren Projektpartnern erst nach Ausführung, auch zum Schutz des Neuartigen, zu veröffentlichen. Wir bitten daher um Verständnis.


PCM-Shortcut

Warum PCM? PCM (= Phase Change Material => Phasenwechselmaterialien) werden zum Ein- und Ausspeichern thermischer Energie genutzt. Dabei spielt der Phasenwechsel die entscheidende Rolle. Je nach PCM-Material (Paraffine, Salzhydrate etc.) werden beim Erreichen einer bestimmten Temperatur (das ist die Phasenwechseltemperatur und ist jeweils abhängig vom PCM) die Bindungskräfte energetisch „aufgebrochen“. Das ist der Schmelzvorgang. Dieser spielt sich bei einer konstanten Temperatur ab. Wird wieder heruntergekühlt, d. h. die eingespeicherte Energie bei konstanter Temperatur entnommen, das PCM wird wieder fest. Wie viel diese Energie ausmachen kann, zeigt der Blick auf Wassereis: um 1 kg Wasser von 0°C fest auf 0°C flüssig zu bringen, ist so viel Energie notwendig, als würde man 1 kg Wasser von 0°C (flüssig) auf 80 °C erwärmen. Das ist der Latent-Effekt!

Kontakt

1. Hauptverwaltung + Produktion

Axiotherm GmbH
Bahnhofstraße 31
D-07607 Eisenberg/Thüringen

Telefon: +49 (0) 36691 53 118
Telefax: +49 (0) 36691 53 120

2. Entwicklung + tech. Prüfungen

Axiotherm GmbH
Fürstenwalder Chaussee 27k
D-15526 Bad Saarow

Telefon: +49 (0) 33631 43 31 41

3. Sales Partner

klara energy systems GmbH

Riedweg 5
D-88326 Aulendorf

Telefon: +49  (0) 7525 92 43 70
E-Mail: info@klara.cc

www.klara.cc

Anfrage senden