Spectrum of applications

Spectrum of applications

Industrial & building use

Compared to water-based storage facilities, phase-change materials are capable of storing much more energy. In the case of the Axiotherm PCM hybrid storage solutions with HeatSel or HeatStixx, this is three to four times the amount of cold or heat, most notably at a consistent temperature level.This...

learn more
Sector coupling

The term sector coupling has become an established feature of energy policy debate and refers to the interconnection of efficient, flexible, coordinated energy systems through the use of clean energy for the purpose of decarbonisation – both in generation and in consumption. This means that...

learn more
Mobile thermal storage facilities

Mobile thermal storage facilities can make use of heat emissions, for example from biogas plants and industrial processes, in a way that line-based transport systems cannot achieve cost-effectively. Technical and economic analyses provide many examples of how a mobile thermal storage facility offers...

learn more
Cooling technology

Generation and demand are also difficult to reconcile in cooling. Cold energy storage also solves the problem of load peaks or of phases of high demand while reducing the required refrigeration performance by shifting the cold generation to times where demand is less. However, a critical factor in...

learn more
Logistics and cold chains

Transporting goods and products that are sensitive to various temperatures is a major challenge, not least because of new rules & regulations and ever-increasing customer demands. Phase-change materials (PCM) with their reversible mechanism for thermal storage at a constant temperature level...

learn more
Other applications

In principle, PCMs are suitable for any applications that require the absorption or discharge of heat at as constant a temperature as possible. Normal sensitive storage facilities fail in this regard, because they charge their system temperature rapidly, causing dynamic temperature changes that...

learn more

Contact

1. Headquarters + Production

Axiotherm GmbH

Bahnhofstraße 31
D-07607 Eisenberg/Thüringen

Phone: +49 (0) 36691 53 118
Fax: +49 (0) 36691 53 120

2. Development + technical tests

Axiotherm GmbH

Tränkeweg 16
D-15517 Fürstenwalde/Spree

Phone: +49 (0) 3361 37 13 76
Fax: +49 (0) 3361 36 97 47

Send request

Anwendungsgebiete

Anwendungsgebiete

Industrie & Gebäude

Latentspeicher können im Vergleich zu Wasserspeichern wesentlich mehr Energie speichern, im Fall der Axiotherm PCM-Hybrid-Speicher mit HeatSel oder HeatStixx das 3-4-fache an Wärme bzw. Kälte, und dies vor allem auf einem konstanten Temperaturniveau. So können z.B. solarthermische Anlagen durch die...

mehr erfahren
Sektorkopplung

Der Begriff Sektorkopplung (oder auch Sektorenkopplung) hat sich in der energiepolitischen Diskussion etabliert und beschreibt die Verbindung effizienter, flexibler, sich aufeinander abstimmender Energiesysteme durch die Nutzung sauberen Stroms zum Zwecke der Dekarbonisierung - auf Erzeugungs- wie...

mehr erfahren
Mobile Wärmespeicher

Mobile   Wärmespeicher   können   Abwärmepotentiale von z.B. Biogasanlagen und industriellen Prozessen nutzen, die mit leitungsgebundenen Transportsystemen nicht kosteneffizient zu erschließen sind. Technische und ökonomische Betrachtungen liefern viele Beispiele, bei denen mit einem mobilen...

mehr erfahren
Kältetechnik

Auch in der Kälteerzeugung fallen Erzeugungs- und Bedarfskapazitäten oft zeitlich nicht zusammen. Auch hier lösen Kältespeicher das Problem von Lastspitzen oder Phasen sehr hohen Energiebedarfs bei gleichzeitiger Verringerung der notwendigen Kältemaschinenleistung durch Verlagerung der...

mehr erfahren
Logistik und Kühlketten

Der Transport temperaturempfindlicher Waren und Güter ist nicht zuletzt durch neue Vorschriften, Regularien und steigende Kundenanforderungen eine große Herausforderung. Hier erlauben Phasenwechselmaterialien (PCM) mit ihrem reversiblen Mechanismus zur Wärmespeicherung auf konstantem...

mehr erfahren
Weitere Anwendungen

Prinzipiell sind PCM für alle die Aufgabenstellungen geeignet, in denen bei möglichst konstanter Temperatur Wärme zu- oder abgeführt werden soll. Normale sensible Speicher versagen hier, da sie ihre Systemtemperatur rasch ändern und somit zu einer dynamischen Temperaturänderung und damit in der...

mehr erfahren

Kontakt

1. Hauptverwaltung + Produktion

Axiotherm GmbH
Bahnhofstraße 31
D-07607 Eisenberg/Thüringen

Telefon: +49 (0) 36691 53 118
Telefax: +49 (0) 36691 53 120

2. Entwicklung + tech. Prüfungen

Axiotherm GmbH
Fürstenwalder Chaussee 27k
D-15526 Bad Saarow

Telefon: +49 (0) 33631 43 31 41

3. Sales Partner

klara energy systems GmbH

Riedweg 5
D-88326 Aulendorf

Telefon: +49  (0) 7525 92 43 70
E-Mail: info@klara.cc

www.klara.cc

Anfrage senden